Monday, May 16th

Vote on November 9 for the Scarsdale Citizens Nominating Committee

CNCGraphicThe election for Scarsdale’s Citizen’s Nominating Committee will be held on Tuesday November 9 from 7 am to 9 pm at Scarsdale Public Library.

In this election residents will elect candidates to serve on Scarsdale’s non-partisan nominating committee that is charged with selecting a slate of candidates for Village Trustees, Mayor and Village Justice.

The committee consists of six residents from each of Scarsdale’s five district, who are elected to fill three year terms. Though the Procedure Committee tries to have contested elections for each district, there are not always successful, so sometimes there are only two candidates for two spots.

Learn more about the process and see the candidates full biographies in the mailer sent to each Scarsdale household from the Procedure Committee. Or see it online here:

On the ballot on November 9 are the following candidates:

Vote for up to 2

Will McInerney
Raju Sitaula
John Smith

Fox Meadow
Vote for Up to 4

Lynne Clark
Dvora Fields
Scott Harris
Laura Thierer

Vote for Up to 2

Ralph Geer
Shane McGuire Milam
Elaine Weir

Vote for Up to 2

Manisha Marria
Marjorie Anne Meiman

Quaker Ridge
Vote for Up to 2

David Glattstein
Rohini Sahni

Remember to vote in person or to mail in the ballot you received at home for receipt by November 9, 2021.

Leave a Comment

Share on Myspace